SUPERSTAR WINTERTHUR

CYCLING CITY AND NUMBER TWO IN THE CANTON OF ZURICH. YOUR FIRST CHOICE FOR GREAT JOB QUALITY.

With approximately 112,000 inhabitants, Winterthur is the sixth-largest city in Switzerland and the second-largest in the Canton of Zurich. As an up-and-coming service, education, cultural and leisure centre, it can look forward to a promising future. The population is growing faster than in Zurich and the number of new companies is steadily increasing. Growth is taking place around the public transport hub and in the bicycle network, making the Grüze district the focus of the 2040 urban development programme.

Winterthur 2040

AS AN EMPLOYER, IT’S UP TO YOU TO DECIDE HOW GOOD YOUR PLACE OF WORK IS.

Companies no longer want to move to the congested metropolises; instead, they’re opting for cities close to the conurbations. While employees from catchment areas save themselves long journeys and gain more leisure time, employers benefit from lower costs. The cycling city of Winterthur, quickly accessible from Zurich and eastern Switzerland, has much to offer: infrastructure, green spaces, natural surroundings and a community that is both economically and culturally dynamic.

THE FUTURE BELONGS TO THE GRÜZE QUARTER. GREEN SPIN® IS THE PROOF.

An attractive location close to the city centre, good connections, and the arrival of increasing numbers of shopping centres, industrial companies, international corporations and SMEs are contributing to the Grüze district becoming an up-and-coming, intercultural space. In the Neuhegi urban development, which is part of the Grüze district, up to 6,000 jobs and housing for 4,000 residents are planned. Urban planners are confident that the Grüze district will thus become Winterthur’s second city centre by 2040.

Map

Bicycle network
0
Public transport hub, Grüze
0 min. (bicycle)
Winterthur Old Town
0 min. (bicycle)
Bus and suburban railway lines
0
Zurich Airport
0 to 0 min.
Zurich Main Station
0 to 0 min.

CONTACT US
We will be pleased to provide you with further information on Green Spin®.

SUPERSTAR WINTERTHUR

VELOSTADT UND NUMMER ZWEI IM KANTON ZÜRICH. ERSTE WAHL FÜR GUTE ARBEITSQUALITÄT.

Mit rund 112 000 EinwohnerInnen ist Winterthur sechstgrösste Stadt der Schweiz und zweitgrösste des Kantons Zürich. Als aufstrebendes Dienstleistungs-, Bildungs-, Kultur- und Freizeitzentrum blickt sie einer vielversprechenden Zukunft entgegen. Die Bevölkerung wächst stärker als in Zürich und die Zahl der Firmengründungen nimmt stetig zu. Das Wachstum findet um den Knotenpunkt des öffentlichen Verkehrs und im Velonetz statt, wodurch das Grüze-Quartier im Fokus der Stadtentwicklung 2040 steht.

Winterthur 2040

ALS ARBEITGEBER HABEN SIE ES IN DER HAND, WIE GUT DER ARBEITSORT IST.

Unternehmen wollen nicht mehr in die überlasteten Metropolen, sondern setzen auf Städte nahe der Ballungszentren. Während sich Mitarbeitende aus Einzugsgebieten lange Anfahrtswege sparen und mehr Freizeit gewinnen, profitieren Arbeitgebende von geringeren Kosten. Die Velostadt Winterthur, von Zürich aus der Ostschweiz schnell erreichbar, hat viel zu bieten: Infrastruktur, Grünraum, Natur und eine Community, die wirtschaftlich und kulturell viel bewegt.

DEM GRÜZE-QUARTIER GEHÖRT DIE ZUKUNFT. GREEN SPIN® IST DER BEWEIS DAFÜR.

Attraktive, zentrumsnahe Lage, gute Anbindung, zunehmende Ansiedlung von Einkaufszentren, Industriebetrieben, internationalen Firmen und KMUs tragen dazu bei, dass das Grüze Quartier zu einem aufstrebenden und interkulturellen Ort wird. Im Stadtentwicklungsgebiet Neuhegi, das zum Grüze-Quartier gehört, sind bis 6000 Arbeitsplätze und Wohnraum für 4000 Einwohner geplant. Die Stadtplaner gehen davon aus, dass die Grüze damit bis 2040 zum zweiten Stadtzentrum wird.

KARTE

Velonetz
0
ÖV-Hub Grüze
0 Min. (Velo)
Altstadt Winterthur
0 Min. (Velo)
Bus- und S-Bahnlinien
0
Flughafen Zürich
0 bis 0 Min.
Zürich HB
0 bis 0 Min.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS
Gerne geben wir Ihnen detaillierte Infos zu Green Spin®.